Men's Basketball Coaches
Casey Alexander
Head Coach
Roger Idstrom
Associate Head Coach
Steve Drabyn
Assistant Coach
Sean Rutigliano
Assistant Coach
Adam Notteboom
Director of Basketball Operations
Will Ness
Head Athletics Trainer - MS, LAT, ATC
(MBB, M/W Golf)
Kim Austin
Administrative Assistant
Full List
Scott Sanderson

Scott Sanderson

Former Head Coach (1999-2013)

The dean of Atlantic Sun Conference coaches, Scott Sanderson was named the 17th head coach for the Lipscomb Bisons basketball team in June 1999 and led the transition of the program from NAIA to NCAA Division I play. 

Sanderson spent 15 seasons at the helm of the Bisons program and Lipscomb to a record of 234-219.  

He won A-Sun regular season championships in 2006 and 2010.  Sanderson led the Bisons to the program's first ever postseason appearance in the NIT Tournament in 2006.  He was named Atlantic Sun Coach of the Year that season.