Denny named to A-Sun All-Tournament team
Monday, March 9, 2015
Denny named to A-Sun All-Tournament team

JACKSONVILLE, Fla.  – Lipscomb men’s basketball junior forward Talbott Denny has been selected to the 2015 Atlantic Sun Conference Championship all-tournament team as announced by the league on Sunday.

The Tucson, Arizona native helped lead the Bisons to the semifinals of the tournament where Lipscomb fell 71-57 to eventual tournament champion and top seed North Florida.  The veteran scored six points and added five rebounds in the loss to the Ospreys on Thursday night.

Denny was a key part of the Bisons overtime win at Northern Kentucky on Tuesday night scoring nine points and grabbing six boards to lead the team.

UNF’s Demarcus Daniels was named the tournament MVP.  Denny was joined on the all-tournament squad by Ty Greene (USC Upstate), Fred Miller (USC Upstate), Jalen Nesbitt (North Florida), Dallas Moore (North Florida) and Brett Comer (FGCU).