Buy Tickets Give Today Photos Shop
1941-42 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
17-4 (.810)0-0(.000)W38-06-33-1
December 1941 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Dec 6 Alumni Nashville, Tenn. W 44-40
Wed, Dec 10 Martin Methodist Nashville, Tenn. W 58-26
Sat, Dec 13 Lindsey Wilson Nashville, Tenn. W 47-37
Wed, Dec 17 at Martin Pulaski, Tenn. W 67-25
January 1942 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Jan 9 UTC Nashville, Tenn. W 38-34
Sat, Jan 10 at Sewanee Sewanee, Tenn. W 49-34
Tue, Jan 13 at Cumberland Lebanon, Tenn. L 46-21
Sat, Jan 17 Freed-Hardeman Nashville, Tenn. W 35-23
Mon, Jan 19 at MTSU Murfreesboro, Tenn. W 29-20
Sat, Jan 24 at Freed-Hardeman Henderson, Tenn. L 34-28
Wed, Jan 28 at Florence State Florence, Ala. W 55-23
Sat, Jan 31 Cumberland Nashville, Tenn. W 49-42
February 1942 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Feb 9 vs Vanderbilt Nashville, Tenn. L 59-29
Wed, Feb 11 at Southwestern Memphis, Tenn. W 49-46
Sat, Feb 14 Lambuth Nashville, Tenn. W 44-36
Sat, Feb 21 Florence State Nashville, Tenn. W 70-25
Mon, Feb 23 at Lambuth Jackson, Tenn. W 45-20
Wed, Feb 25 at MTSU Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 53-42
March 1942 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Mon, Mar 2 vs Freed-Hardeman W 53-47 (Miss. Valley Conference Tournament)
Tue, Mar 3 vs Northwest Miss. W 50-36 (Miss. Valley Conference Tournament)
Wed, Mar 4 vs UT Martin W 44-24 (Miss. Valley Conference Tournament)
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central


* Denotes Conference Event