Buy Tickets Give Today Photos Shop
1950-51 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
21-6 (.778)0-0(.000)W515-26-40-0
December 1950 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Dec 2 Freed-Hardeman McQuiddy W 82-55
Tue, Dec 5 Cumberland McQuiddy W 72-51
Sat, Dec 9 Vanderbilt McQuiddy L 71-69 (OT)
Thu, Dec 14 Milligan College McQuiddy W 79-42
January 1951 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Jan 2 Vanderbilt McQuiddy W 59-57
Fri, Jan 5 Florida State McQuiddy W 88-73
Sat, Jan 6 at MTSU Murfreesboro, Tenn. W 73-50
Wed, Jan 10 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 64-44
Sat, Jan 13 Union McQuiddy W 60-44
Tue, Jan 16 MTSU McQuiddy W 88-38
Thu, Jan 18 Lincoln Memorial McQuiddy W 81-67
Sat, Jan 20 at Union Jackson, Tenn. L 59-57
Mon, Jan 22 at Cumberland Lebanon, Tenn. W 56-48
Fri, Jan 26 at Birmingham-Southern Birmingham, Ala. W 62-59
Sat, Jan 27 at Florence State Florence, Tenn. W 69-58
Tue, Jan 30 Austin Peay McQuiddy W 75-62
February 1951 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Fri, Feb 2 ETSU McQuiddy W 82-64
Tue, Feb 6 Tennessee Tech McQuiddy L 57-48
Fri, Feb 9 at ETSU Johnson City, Tenn. L 73-70
Sat, Feb 10 at Milligan College Elizabethton, Tenn. W 105-78
Mon, Feb 12 at Lincoln Memorial Harrogate, Tenn. W 62-57
Fri, Feb 16 at Austin Peay Clarksville, Tenn. L 79-61
Sat, Feb 17 Birmingham-Southern McQuiddy W 73-68
Tue, Feb 20 Florence State McQuiddy W 73-69
Thu, Feb 22 Cumberland McQuiddy W 60-45 (VSAC Tournament)
Fri, Feb 23 MTSU McQuiddy W 66-61 (VSAC Tournament)
Sat, Feb 24 ETSU McQuiddy W 87-63 (VSAC Tournament)
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central


* Denotes Conference Event