Buy Tickets Give Today Photos Shop
1958-59 Men's Basketball
OVERALL CONF STREAK HOME AWAY NEUTRAL
12-12 (.500)0-0(.000)L28-54-60-1
November 1958 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Thu, Nov 27 at Freed-Hardeman Henderson, Tenn. W 75-57
Sat, Nov 29 Texas Wesleyan McQuiddy L 102-93
December 1958 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Tue, Dec 2 at MTSU Murfreesboro, Tenn. L 79-52
Fri, Dec 5 Abilene Christian McQuiddy L 85-69
Mon, Dec 8 at Transylvania Lexington, Ky. L 74-68
Tue, Dec 9 at Morehead State Morehead, Ky. L 86-81
Thu, Dec 11 at Tennessee Tech Cookeville, Tenn. L 102-79
January 1959 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Jan 3 at Belmont Nashville, Tenn. W 89-86
Mon, Jan 5 MTSU McQuiddy W 84-82
Thu, Jan 8 Austin Peay McQuiddy W 82-78
Sat, Jan 10 at UT Martin Martin, Tenn. L 71-70
Thu, Jan 15 UT Martin McQuiddy W 77-59
Sat, Jan 17 at Florence State Florence, Ala. W 89-78
Thu, Jan 22 Union McQuiddy W 92-85
Sat, Jan 24 Freed-Hardeman McQuiddy W 91-70
Thu, Jan 29 at Austin Peay Clarksville, Tenn. L 65-57
Sat, Jan 31 Florence State McQuiddy W 87-77
February 1959 Opponent/Event Location Time/Result
Sat, Feb 7 Christian Brothers McQuiddy L 70-61
Thu, Feb 12 at Union Jackson, Tenn. W 89-78
Sat, Feb 14 Belmont McQuiddy L 67-60
Wed, Feb 18 UT Martin McQuiddy W 63-61 (VSAC Tournament)
Thu, Feb 19 Austin Peay McQuiddy W 69-68 (VSAC Tournament)
Fri, Feb 20 Lincoln Memorial McQuiddy L 82-80 (VSAC Tournament)
Sat, Feb 21 vs Christian Brothers Jackson, Tenn. L 92-74 (NAIA Tournament)
# = Exhibition; * = Conference; Home Games Shaded; All Times Central


* Denotes Conference Event