2010-11 Softball
Kristin Ryman
Head Coach
Lexi Myers
Assistant Coach
Heather Collins
Graduate Assistant Coach
Full Roster
Lexi Myers

Lexi Myers

Assistant Coach

Phone (615) 966-7158
Fax (615) 966-1806
Email lexi.myers@lipscomb.edu

Lexi Myers enters her sixth season as a softball assistant coach for Lipscomb University.

Myers, a native of Hanover, Pa., spent two seasons with the Lady Bisons as a graduate assistant. She received her Master's degree from Lipscomb in Education Administration in May 2008.

Myers' primary areas are working with the Lady Bisons pitching staff and recruiting. In 2009 pitcher Whitney Kiihnl was named Atlantic Sun Freshman of the Year. Recently, Kiihnl became the third pitcher in Atlantic Sun history to record 1,000 career strike outs.

In 2010 Kiihnl topped that by being named the Atlantic Sun Player of the Year and the unanimous choice for Pitcher of the Year. She had the nation's top ERA (0.95) and earned a third-team All-American nod.

In 2010, the Lady Bisons, under the direction of head coach Kristin Ryman and Myers, won the conference regular season title, an Atlantic Sun Tournament Championship, and finished second in the NCAA Regionals. Lipscomb was co-champions in the regular season in the Atlantic Sun Conference in 2008. They have also played in the Atlantic Sun Tournament in each of the past four seasons.

Myers has spent the past six seasons with the Lady Bison as an assistant coach. She's coached the Lady Bison to two top-20 national rankings in ERA (third in 2010, 15th in 2009). 

Myers played college softball at Campbell University in Buies Creek, N.C. She received a bachelor's degree in physical education, excelling on both the field and in the classroom.

She lettered four years at Campbell as a pitcher. Myers was named Campbell's Rookie of the Year in 2003. In 2003 she was also a member of the 2003 Cougar Classic All-Tournament team. In 2004 she played against Greece's Olympic softball team.

Myers was an NFCA All-American Scholar-Athlete in 2004-2005 and 2005-2006. She was also a member of the Atlantic Sun Conference All-Academic team in both 2005 and 2006.