Volleyball plans spring training sessions
Thursday, March 31, 2016
Volleyball plans spring training sessions

NASHVILLE, Tenn. – The offseason is when most athletes do their most effective improvement.

The Lipscomb University volleyball program started its spring schedule of competition this week.

The coaching staff is also offering volleyball players in the 5th-through-8th grades several chances to hone their skills in April and May during LUV Spring Training.

All sessions will be held in Allen Arena from 4-to-5 p.m. Those attending will have the opportunity to work with the coaching staff of the defending Atlantic Sun Conference regular season and tournament champion.

Head coach Brandon Rosenthal, assistant head coach Billy Ebel and assistant coach Justin Beachy will be overseeing the sessions on a rotating basis.

"We are excited to offer this opportunity to the local community,” Rosenthal said. “Volleyball continues to grow here in Nashville and we are excited to get a chance to work with the future of Nashville volleyball.

“This will be a great environment as all sessions will be led by the LUV coaching staff and the time period should afford us the proper time to see some real development with their skills".

The clinics will be held on the following dates:

The clinic will run from 4-5 p.m. on the following dates:


Wednesday, April 6

Thursday, April 7

Monday, April 11

Tuesday, April 12

Monday, April 18

Tuesday, April 19

Wednesday, May 18

Thursday, May 19

Monday, May 23

Monday, May 30

Players interested in attending should contact Justin Beachy at justin.beachy@lipscomb.edu or (615) 966-5872.