Skip to main content

Women's Cross Country > News

Brent Leber named ASUN Conference Winner for Life

Brent Leber, the ASUN Runner and Scholar-Athlete of the Year, was recognized by the ASUN Conference as a member of the 2019-20 Fall Winners for Life team.

Leber named Academic All-American by USTFCCCA

Lipscomb cross country’s Brent Leber added another award to the trophy cabinet on Thursday by being named a 2019 U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches Association 2019 All-Academic honoree.

Lipscomb holds lead for ASUN Bill Bibb All-Sports Trophy following fall championships

A dominating open to the 2019-20 season, the Bisons claimed the Men’s & Women’s Cross Country Championships as well as the Women’s Soccer regular season trophy, while tying for third in Volleyball and finishing sixth in Men’s Soccer.

Track & Field's Tom Riley: Where Are They Now?

Tom Riley came to Lipscomb from Bowling Green, Kentucky, as a runner and a third generation Bison. He met his future wife their first week on campus, and he now teaches the same classes his mentors taught him.

XC earns two top-10 finishes at Regionals, Leber on cusp of Nationals

The Bisons earned top-10 placements as a team on both the men’s and women’s sides. Leber finished seventh overall out of 169 racers with an outstanding time of 30:26.4 in the 10k race.

Cross country set for NCAA South Regional

The women’s 6k race will kick things off at 7:30 a.m. central time at Apalachee Regional Park, with the men’s 10k race to follow at 8:30.

Women's cross country and track & field inks five to 2020 class

The Lipscomb cross country and track and field squad has announced the signing of five student-athletes to the 2020 signing class.

Leber, Flynt named ASUN XC Scholar-Athletes of the Year

The Lipscomb cross country squad was well-represented on the ASUN All-Academic Team on Wednesday afternoon as six Bisons were honored and Lipscomb swept the Scholar-Athlete of the Year awards.