November 04, 20161st2nd1OT 2OT Final
STET70:42METZGER, Riana (WILLIAMS, Hailey )
LIP85:56LUNDY, Ellen (ROGERS, Emily )
LIP109:04RAWLINS, Niamh (CERNICKY, Leah , BRENNER, Brooke)
STETPLOTZ, Emily109:0429
LIPBUHIGAS, Anna109:0415
Stats at a GlanceSTETLIP
Shots (on Goal)15 (6) 18 (11)
Corner Kicks76
Women's soccer set for rematch with Stetson in ASUN semifinals
Thursday, November 3, 2016
By Logan Butts
Women's soccer set for rematch with Stetson in ASUN semifinals

Fort Myers, Fla.  – The Lipscomb (11-4-2, 5-1-1) women’s soccer team is seeking revenge in the semifinals of the ASUN Tournament as the Lady Bisons take on Stetson at 3 p.m. on Friday at the home of top-seeded FGCU.

The Hatters defeated the Lady Bisons 2-0 at home earlier in the season for Lipscomb’s only ASUN loss of the regular season.

Scouting the Hatters:

  • Stetson heads into the matchup with a 9-6-2 record. The Hatters are fresh off a 5-2 win over North Florida in the first round of the ASUN Tournament. Junior Sarah Collins notched two goals in the win.
  • Collins leads the Hatters in goals (13), assists (6), points (32), shots (83), and shots on goal (50). She earned a First-Team All-Conference spot for her play.
  • Joining Collins on the All-Conference teams were freshman goalkeeper Emily Plotz and junior Annette Morton on the second team, and Florencia Baldassini and Lindsey Parent on the All-Freshman Team.
  • Collins and Morton also both earned Academic All-Conference nods.

Quick Hits:

  • The Hatters lead the all-time series 11-2-2 after 15 matches.
  • Senior goalkeeper Anna Buhigas snatched up her third consecutive ASUN Goalkeeper of the Year award recently, a conference-first. Buhigas has accumulated 86 saves, six shutouts, and a 1.10 GAA this season.
  • Olivia Doak was named Freshman of the Year in the ASUN after scoring seven goals and notching three assists for a total of 17 points. She also leads the team with 32 shots on 20 shots on goal.
  • Joining Buhigas and Doak on the ASUN All-Conference First Team are Defensive Player of the Year Nimah Rawlins, Ellen Lundy (six goals), and Scholar-Athlete of the Year Natalie DuBoise (six goals, four assists).
  • Sophomore Maycie McKay was named Second Team All-Conference after piling up two goals and seven assists for a total of 11 points.
  • DuBoise, McKay, Lundy, junior Emily Rogers, and sophomore Brooke Brenner were each named to the Academic All-Conference team.

You can follow along with on live stats and live streaming at the links provided.